70-412 Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services

The Microsoft Exam 70-412, also known as Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services, validates advanced knowledge and skills related to Windows Server 2012 infrastructure such as advanced configuring tasks necessary to deploy, manage, and maintain a Windows Server 2012 infrastructure, such as fault tolerance, certificate services, and identity federation. Successful candidates for this exam are highly skilled in advanced configuration of services necessary to deploy, manage and maintain a robust Windows Server 2012 environment.

If you are studying for the 412 Microsoft certification it is critical you know exactly what’s on the exam. I would recommend downloading the objectives document from the Microsoft website and using it to plan out your schedule, however, here is a breakdown of each objective followed by a link to my associated study notes.

  1. Configure & Manage High Availability

1.1 Configure Network Load Balancing (NLB)

1.2 Configure Failover Clustering

1.3 Manage Failover Clustering Roles

1.4 Manage Virtual Machine Movement

  1. Configure File & Storage Solutions

2.1 Configure Advanced File Services

2.2 Implement Dynamic Access Control (DAC)

2.3 Configure and Optimize Storage

  1. Implementing Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery

3.1 Configure & Manage Backups

3.2 Recover Servers

3.3 Configure Site Level Fault Tolerance

  1. Configure Network Services

4.1 Implement an Advanced DHCP Solution

4.2 Implement and Advanced DNS Solution

4.3 Deploy & Manage IPAM

5 Configure the Active Directory Infrastructure

5.1 Configure a Forest or a Domain

5.2 Configure Trusts

5.3 Configure Sites

5.4 Manage Active Directory & SysVol Replication

6 Configure Information & Access Protection Services

6.1 Implement Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS)

6.2 Install & Configure Active Directory Certificate Services (ADCS)

6.3 Manage Certificates

6.4 Install & Configure Active Directory Rights Management Services (AD RMS)